Welcome to The Once Lost Wanderer. The name is derived from two poems: Amazing Grace by reformed slave trader John Newton, and All That is Gold Does Not Glitter by J.R.R. Tolkien.

J.R.R. Tolkien

Works either by, or about my favorite author. I’ve read most of these before, but if there is no hyperlink, it was before I was book-blogging. I’ll update them when I get to a reread.


     Consisting of three works: 
          On Fairy Stories (scholarly essay)
          Leaf by Niggle (short fairy story)
          Mythopeia (a poem that Tolkien wrote for his friend C.S. Lewis)
Mr. Bliss (1982)

The Silmarillion (1977)
Sir Gawain and the Green Knight, Pearl, and Sir Orfeo (1995)
Roverandom (1998)
The Children of Hurin (2007)
Beren and Luthien (2017)
The Legend of Sigurd and Gudrún (2009)
Beowulf (2014)

A Hobbit, a Wardrobe, and a Great War by Joseph Loconte (2015)


No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments are always welcome. In fact, they make my day. You needn't sign in to leave a comment. Just enter your comment, then on the "Comment as:" drop down menu, select "anonymous".